My second 3D printed experience!

IMG_5259 IMG_5260

 

As part of my dissertation, which I have titled “CTRL P – The Next Industrial Revolution”, I was testing ways of 3D scanning and printing my hand for the front cover of my hardcopy dissertation. The hand is making the movement one does when pressing ‘ctrl + p’ on a keyboard.

DETAILS:

3D Scanner: 123D Catch iphone app

3D Software: 123D Catch online web app

Cad Software: Rhinoceros

Slicing Program:

3D Printer: Makerbot Replicator 2

Duration: 12 h

Leave a Reply

